Use Mana Crystals at Grimoire Tower for grimoire rolls. Character Spins are a different resource. Battle Lightning, Ice and Anti Magic have detailed early references below; the current Blood Grimoire update has its own page.
Get to the right tower with the right resource
The reviewed guides place grimoire rolls at Grimoire Tower and identify Mana Crystals as their currency. Finral in the starting village is described as offering a tower teleport; walking or broom flight is another way to reach it.
Before choosing another roll, distinguish a new book from a new passive bonus. Race, Social Class and Trait rolls belong to the character system. A stack of normal Spins should not be counted as available grimoire rolls.
See the wider roster and keep-or-reroll comparison
The separate Grimoire comparison covers fourteen reviewed entries: the ten launch-reference books plus Shadow, Thunder, Bronze and Blood. It preserves October 5 and October 12 opinion snapshots and keeps Blood unranked. This guide remains the home for rolling mechanics and the detailed three-kit control reference.
Three kits with detailed source records
| Grimoire | Reported rarity | Documented examples | What to compare |
|---|---|---|---|
| Battle Lightning | Legendary | Thunder Discharge; Lightning Beast Claws; Overvolt; Thunderlord’s Beacon | Basic-attack enhancements alongside area attacks |
| Ice | Uncommon | Ice Spikes; Hailstorm; Absolute Zero | Line attacks and surrounding area coverage |
| Anti Magic | Mythic | Black Divider; Anti Magic Tornado; Demonic Advance; Awakening | Close-range pressure, movement and an awakened kit |
BloxInformer’s detailed grimoire reference was last modified October 5, 2026. These are historical examples, not an exhaustive roster or a Blood-update tier list. Damage, cooldowns and current unlock thresholds are not established here.
Battle Lightning: reported controls and attack roles
| Skill | PC key reported | Role described by the source |
|---|---|---|
| Thunder Discharge | R | Held lightning attack |
| Lightning Beast Claws | Z | Changes basic attacks |
| Thunder Execution | X | Temporary lightning attack enhancement |
| Overvolt | C | Close-range barrage |
| Volt Breaker | Not specified | Forward movement attack |
| Thunderlord's Beacon | Not specified | Persistent area attack |
Historical detailed reference dated October 5, before the Blood update. The table does not establish current damage, cooldowns or unlock conditions.
Ice: reported controls and attack roles
| Skill | PC key reported | Role described by the source |
|---|---|---|
| Ice Spikes | E | Forward spike wave |
| Hailstorm | R | Area spikes around the caster |
| Absolute Zero | X | Diagonal spike pattern |
Historical detailed reference dated October 5, before the Blood update. The table does not establish current damage, cooldowns or unlock conditions.
Anti Magic: reported controls and attack roles
| Skill | PC key reported | Role described by the source |
|---|---|---|
| Black Divider | E | Close-range attack |
| Anti Magic Tornado | X | Held spinning attack |
| Grand Sliver | C | Single-target slash |
| Demonic Persecution | Z | Stationary spin attack |
| Demonic Advance | R | Forward lunge |
| Awakening | G | Changes the available kit; requirements need separate evidence |
Historical detailed reference dated October 5, before the Blood update. The table does not establish current damage, cooldowns or unlock conditions.
Compare a kit using the fight you need to finish
For groups of enemies, watch how easily an attack reaches multiple targets and whether enemies move out before it connects. For a boss, watch how safely you can use the ability and recover for the next exchange. A large visual effect and a high rarity do not measure either result on their own.
Try a new ability in a familiar encounter before changing several other parts of your build. Keep your equipment and passive options stable so you can tell what the grimoire changed. If a kit feels weak because a key skill is still locked, first inspect its requirements; a reroll and a skill unlock solve different problems.
Blood Grimoire belongs to the current update
The official Roblox listing now names Blood Grimoire and announces Update 2. The older reference above predates it, so it cannot establish Blood’s rarity, acquisition route or position against the other books.
Use the dedicated Blood page for the reviewed showcase and update context. We do not carry an October 12 Shadow-era tier order forward as if every book had been tested again after the new release.
Questions players ask
Do normal Spins roll grimoires?
No. The documented grimoire currency is Mana Crystals at Grimoire Tower. Spins are used for character roll categories.
Is this the complete Clover Time grimoire list?
This mechanics page has three detailed older kit references and links to our fourteen-entry historical comparison. Neither claims to be a complete live catalogue of every announced addition.
Is Anti Magic the best grimoire now?
This page does not claim a current winner. Its Mythic label and documented kit do not establish a measured ranking against Blood Grimoire in Update 2.
What changed in this review
Source review and page revision: October 18, 2026. Responsible editor: Clover Time Guide editorial desk.
- Connected the rolling/skills reference to the wider dated Grimoire comparison.
No personal current-account gameplay or code redemption test is logged for this page. Read the review and testing record →
Sources & version notes
Review date means we checked the source. It does not mean we personally tested every mechanic in the live game.

